Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Lacrosse Named 2019 Zag Sports Academic Honor Squad; Six Athletes to Honor Roll

Meredith lacrosse honor squad

RALEIGH, N.C. -- Six Meredith College lacrosse players were named to the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Division III Academic Honor Roll as announced this week. Sarah Arbes, Julia Doyle, Ansley Harris, Henley Peatross, Natalie Purcell, and Brittany Wartman led the team as an IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squad for the fourth year.

The IWLCA named 312 programs across Divisions I, II, III, and NAIA, who qualified with a team grade point average of 3.0 or higher for the academic year. The six standouts were part of 652 student-athletes named to the Division III honor roll from 172 different institutions. The individual athletes named to the honor roll must be a junior, senior, or graduate student with a 3.50 or higher cumulative grade point average.

The Avenging Angels captured the program's fifth USA South Regular Season Championship, sixth consecutive Tournament title, and advanced to the NCAA tournament for the sixth season in just seven years. Head Coach Lauren Scott garnered her fourth USA South Coach of the Year honor, as she continues to direct a strong MC Lax program that excels on the field, and in the classroom, while the players conduct themselves with a high level of sportsmanlike behavior.


IWLCA Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll

IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squads